December 12-15, 2022

NOLTA 2022

2022 International Symposium on Nonlinear Theory and Its Applications

Conference Park 25/7, Opatija, Croatia

   Call for Papers

Latest News

Oct. 7, 2021
Official Twitter Account for NOLTA2022 has been launched.
Sep. 29, 2021
NOLTA2022 website is pre-opened.

About NOLTA2022

The 2022 International Symposium on Nonlinear Theory and Its Applications (NOLTA2022) will be held at Conference Park 25/7, Opatija, Croatia, December 12th-15th, 2022. The objective of the symposium is to provide a forum for exchanges of the latest results related to nonlinear theory and its applications. Papers describing original results in all aspects of nonlinear theory and its applications are invited. Topics include, but are not limited to:

• Nonlinear Theory in Science and Engineering
Applied Mathematics / Bifurcation / Chaos / Fractal / Fuzzy / Learning and Memory / Networks / Nonlinear Circuit / Nonlinear Oscillation / Optics / Optimization / Signal Processing / Soliton
• Nonlinear Phenomena in Science and Engineering
Chemical Reaction Systems / Complex Networks and Systems / Neuroscience and Neuro Dynamics / Soft Matter / Synchronization
• Mathematical and Numerical Methods
Evolutionary Computation / Modeling and Simulations / Prediction and Identification / Self-Validating Numerics
• Interdisciplinary Fields
Biocybernetics / Bioinformatics / Biomedical Science / Mathematical Economics / Social Dynamics
• Applications in Science and Engineering
Analog and Digital ICs / Communications / Control / Electrical and Electronic Engineering / Power Systems / Robotics

Symposium Information

Plenary Talks

Comming soon

Session Schedule

Comming Soon

Social Events

Comming Soon

Conference Venue

Conference Park 25/7

Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija, Croatia

For Attendees


Comming Soon

Invitation Letter

Comming Soon

Author Information

Important Dates

Deadline for Special Session proposals: Apr. 11, 2022
Notification of acceptance for Special Sessions: Apr. 30, 2022
Deadline for submission of full papers for Regular/Special Session: May. 28, 2022
Notification of acceptance for Regular/Special Session papers: Jul. 30, 2022
Deadline for submission of all camera-ready papers: Aug. 28, 2022

Call for Special Sessions

NOLTA2022 welcomes proposals for special sessions. Proposals will be evaluated based on the timelines and the scientific quality of the topic. It is strongly recommended that each proposal includes at least one speaker from outside Japan. Notification of acceptance will be sent to the organizer by Apr. 30, 2022. Please submit proposals via email by Apr. 11, 2022 to NOLTA2022 Special Session Proposal E-mail:

Proposals should include:

  1. Title of the proposed session.
  2. Scope of the proposed session.
  3. Special session organizer, affiliation, and e-mail.
  4. List of, at least five (or four), prospective contributed papers. For each paper, the following items should be included: title, author(s), and contact information of the corresponding author.

Paper Submission

Comming Soon

Presentation Instruction

Comming Soon

Student Paper Awards

The NOLTA 2022 Symposium Committee will present student paper awards. The award candidates should be a full student, and the first author and the presenter of the NOLTA 2022 paper. In addition, the awarded paper should be a 4 page camera ready manuscript. The selections of the awards are based on the quality, originality, and clarity of the paper and the presentation.

The awarded authors will be invited to the Special Section on Recent Progress in Nonlinear Theory and Its Applications, IEICE journal.

Organizer and Committee

Symposium Committee

Igor Mezić (UC Santa Barbara; US)
Yoshihiko Horio (Tohoku University; JP)
Alexandre Mauroy (University of Namur; BE)
Milan Korda (LAAS-CNRS; FR)
Yueheng Lan (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications; CH)
Tetsuya Asai (Hokkaido University; JP)
Makoto Naruse (University of Tokyo; JP)
Marko Budišić (Clarkson University; US)
Shigeki Shiokawa (Kanagawa Institute of Technology; JP)
Hiroya Nakao (Tokyo Insitute of Technology; JP)
Masayuki Kimura (Kyoto University; JP)
Yuichi Yokoi (Nagasaki University; JP)
Yuichi Tanji (Kagawa University; JP)
Yuu Miino (Tokyo University of Technology; JP)
Keiji Konishi (Osaka Prefecture University; JP)
Hiroki Sugitani (Ibaraki University; JP)
Ryo Takahashi (Kyoto University of Advanced Science; JP)
Hikaru Hoshino (University of Hyogo; JP)
Zlatko Drmač (University of Zagreb; HR)
Senka Maćešić (University of Rijeka; HR)
Nelida Črnjarić-Žic (University of Rijeka; HR)
Yoshihiko Susuki (Osaka Prefecture University; JP)